Vậy là mình đã đọc xong tiểu thuyết Norwegian Wood của Haruki Murakami. Cảm giác buồn buồn, tội nghiệp và luyến tiếc. Đây  là một số câu mình rất thích.

“Only the Dead stay seventeen forever.”

“Letters are just pieces of paper,” I said. “Burn them, and what stays in your heart will stay; keep them, and what vanishes will vanish.”

“But who can say what’s best? That’s why you need to grab whatever chance you have of happiness where you find it, and not worry about other people too much. My experience tells me that we get no more than two or three such chances in a life time, and if we let them go, we regret it for the rest of our lives.”

“I want you always to remember me. Will you remember that I existed, and that I stood next to you here like this?”

“I guess I’ve been waiting so long I’m looking for perfection. That makes it tough.”
“Waiting for perfect love?”
“No, even I know better than that. I’m looking for selfishness. Like, say I tell you I want to eat strawberry shortcake. And you stop everything you’re doing and run out and buy it for me. And you come back out of breath and get down on your knees and hold this strawberry shortcake out to me. And I say I don’t want it anymore and throw it out the window. That’s what I’m looking for.”

Nếu tình dục là điểm nhấn của bản tiếng Việt như báo chí rao thì đó là điều đáng tiếc. Còn đây là bài Norwegian Wood của The Beattles.

